jnrveri.blogg.se

People still play city of heroes
People still play city of heroes






people still play city of heroes

The absolute dopamine rush I got from siccing all my bots on some poor unsuspecting Longbow operative with the press of a button was always worth it, though. Often, by the time I'd gotten done setting the last force field up, the first one would need to be replaced. I had a Robotics/Force Field Mastermind and casting the two single target force field buffs on every single one of my bots (plus any teammates I would be with) and making sure that they stayed up at all times was a loving nightmare. I seem to remember the writing quality/coding for missions in CoX really jumping in quality a few years before the shutdown, but CoV always had higher quality writing than CoH, in my opinion. One of the first and only times anyone in real life called me "master sord".Īh memories! I'm tempted to jump on but I'm out of space at the moment. I remember getting this game back in like '06 or '07 I think, and playing with one of my co-workers. If you need any rando team partners for a mission or two I'm happy to hop on any of my villain/vigilante characters and help with anything.

people still play city of heroes

I'm in the background of one or two of the big goon CoH screenshots and I have nothing but fond memories. I had a Grav/Storm Controller back in the day named The Flying Suit, burying the villains in the stormy gravity of paperwork. named most of the thugs after members of the mccarthy committee, but the big motherfucker end thug? Ronald Reagan. I think the only character i got to 50 on was The Honorable Senator McCarthy, Thug/Poison Mastermind. getting a group of 8 people, setting the difficulty to max, and either bulldozing or getting bulldozed by enormous pulls of enemies put way more hours into EQ/WoW, but CoX is probably the one i had the most concentrated fun in. Playing CoX with goons is probably the most fun i had with an MMO.








People still play city of heroes